Catalyst 2030 Awards

For Systemic Change

Governments Judging Criteria | 2022

About the Award

This award celebrates governments that support social entrepreneurship as a means to achieve the SDGs.

Award Specific Criteria

We welcome applications from both national and sub-national governments, which will be judged as separate categories – and there will be five awards in this category: (1) Africa (2) Americas (3) Asia Pacific (4) Europe (5) MENA

We are looking for entries for governments which demonstrate clear evidence of at least two elements of the following within their own countries:

  1. Strong policies, budgets and programmes that foster social entrepreneurship;
  2. Capacity and knowledge-building and training of civil servants that promotes collaboration and co-creation to improve systems;
  3. Partnerships with social entrepreneurs, citizens and other stakeholders to co-create transformational change;
  4. A long-term approach to these issues and clear outcomes and impact from these approaches.

A potential criteria matrix based upon the New Allies Handbook can be found here.

Governments Nominations

Nominations for this have closed.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This